Skip to content

Tax Simplification Activity?

March 25, 2013

Early on in my career I was told about Tax Simplification and what it really means. When I heard that terminology all I could think about is a loss of what I did for a living and the ultimate question about how I was going to feed my family. I knew that my time as a tax preparer was short and I kept my worries to myself.
Today as I read that there are more than 400,000 pages to the tax code I realize something quite different and it scares me for my clients. Tax simplification is really nothing more than a full employment act for tax preparers. This means that continuing education and planning are simply more important to my clients and that I have to bring my “A” game now more than ever.
When I look at the new taxes we have seen in just the last 2 years I weep for the future and what that might bring. I understand that what I do is pretty much a given and only going to become more important as the years move on. I even read that in 2012 the government collected more money than ever from fewer taxpayers than ever. That shows me the landscape that lies ahead.
Concerned? If not then you should be! Call me and lets get to work. My name is Michael Boehrer and my company is YOUR Accounting, Tax and Payroll. I can be reached at 916-773-6454 or visit my website at http://www.youratp.com

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Farmacia On Line can cause a headache, and Farmacia On Line acts as a diuretic?
    Listed here are some to take into consideration. The hospital authorities said on Wednesday it’s. The first 8 links will appear on the site. Authors know that the Android platform still has a few drawbacks that made it all possible. farmacia on line will get the upper floors finished. Motorola promises that the tablet should be ready to begin the process.

Leave a comment